Who we are… Whose we are


Our Saviour Church, and the Lutheran Church worldwide, is in a time of transformation which we represent by the butterfly.  This is a theological symbol used during Easter for the resurrection, a new beginning for all God’s people who now have life in Christ through God’s grace.   A new beginning for us…lead by the Holy Spirit…


We Are Church Together  

This is a time to reflect on who we are, whose we are and how we can move forward in  Partnerships in Christ.   We are forming partnerships with our our community and other congregations in the communities which we serve, those in need, within our congregation as we mobilize for ministry, the church at large, our brothers and sisters in Christ around the globe,  and others in need globally.  We welcome our new pastor, Pastor Wendy,  a new partner in the ministry of this congregation in our communities.   Our partnerships are listed in our ministry section.  Please join us to bring God’s message of love and grace to all of His children.

Come and See

Be part of our new beginning!  Partner with us in Christ!  We have much to offer and welcome your special gifts in our discernment and transformation process.

Church Phone: (973) 835-7350
e-mail: info@oursaviourchurch.org, pastor@oursaviourchurch.org

Office hours: 1-4 PM Monday, Wednesday and Friday

2015 Congregation Council & Leaders

”For as in one body we have many members, and all the members do not have the same function, so, though many, we are one body in Christ “(Romans 12:4-5)

Council Executive Team
President Patrick Treacy
Vice President Richard Cawthorne
Secretary Krislyn Sutherland
Treasurers Dianne Reynics
Irene Drada, Sara Smid
Council Standing Ministries
Christian Education Allison Genberg
Evangelism & Congregational Care Karen Kelly
Finance Richard Cawthorne
Property Steve Vandenbos; Mark Santee
 Vice Pastor  Wendy Abrahamson
Stewardship & Social Responsibility Dennis Moraitis
Worship & Music  Karen Kelly,Liaison
Other Council Ministries
Parish Health & Life Jean DeLaura ; Ben Smid
Youth Ministry  Nancy Reynolds
Congregational Ministries
Columbarium Secretary Doug De Boo
Director of Music Ellen Mayer
 Social Ministry  Willa Everson; Judy Kraemer
Financial Secretary Doug De Boo
Office Manager Marie Bogert
Webmaster The Angel Team
Other Contacts
Audit Committee

The Council-Together in Ministry

“For the body does not consist of one member but of many. …Now we are the body of Christ and individual members of it.  And God has appointed in the church..helpers, administrators, speakers in various kinds of tongues” (1 Cor 12:14-31).  Each of us  has gifts to offer in the Name of our Lord to praise God and tell of His grace.   Each of our teams are very important to the work of this congregation.  We encourage you to be part of them and give of your special gifts to serve the Lord joyfully.